Oh For Fun!

I started this blog in mid-August last year, and by December, my personal blog, Oh For Fun, was kaput. When I gave myself permission to let Oh For Fun fall by the wayside, it felt like the right choice as I was devoting a ton of time to TWC. I mean, how many blogs can I reasonably tend to on a daily basis? For me, the answer to that question is one. One blog is plenty.

I’ve begun the herculean task of moving Oh For Fun from typepad (which costs me money), to WordPress (which is beautiful and free). If I can make one recommendation to people considering starting a blog it would be to PLEASE choose a hosting company that is free. A free blog can sit unattended for years, without any pressure to remove it or any temptation to just stop paying. If I stop paying for Oh For Fun, it will disappear. So, I opened an account for OFF on WordPress, and I am now meticulously transferring all the photos, one by one, to flickr. (Isn’t this a riveting post so far? I bet you just can’t wait to find out what happens next!)

Anyhoo, because of this never ending project, I’ve been reading a lot of Oh For Fun, and you know what? I kind of miss it. Writing about hockey is a real chore during the off-season. I miss the carefree days of just blabbing about whatever popped into my head.

I’ve come to two conculsons here:

1. I’m going to blog about whatever I feel like on TWC, regardless of whether or not it has anything to do with sports. Get ready.

2. Over the summer, I’ll periodically post things here on TWC that originally appeared on Oh For Fun. This will encourage me to keep working towards my goal of getting OFF fully transfered to WordPress, and it will solve the pesky problem of my eternal laaaaaziness. I really try to have new content everyday here on TWC, but you know what? It’s really nice outside. It’s summertime. There’s no hockey. There are cold beers to drink.

I only ask that if you decide to check out the Oh For Fun archives, you cut me a little slack about the most recent posts. I was reeeeally struggling to keep OFF going towards the end, and those last few posts represent pretty desperate times.

4 Responses to “Oh For Fun!”


  1. 1 Schnookie June 11, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    I love Oh For Fun! And Oh For Funner TWC will be a WONDERFUL thing!

  2. 2 Courtney S.F. June 12, 2008 at 12:38 am

    Oh For the Willful Caboose! Maybe that can be your new hybrid blog.

  3. 3 Pookie June 12, 2008 at 9:46 am

    Yippee! Oh For Fun! is awesome and I can’t wait to read it! Also, Of For The Willful Caboose! would be SO COOL if you could combine KFS and the googly-eyed food.

  4. 4 Chaz June 12, 2008 at 9:48 am

    I highly suggest posting the Turkey Stuffing recipe. It was heart breaking and hysterical all at the same time.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


