Don’t Forget to Order Wallet Size

From the 2008 NHL Awards Yearbook:

Pommers NHL Awards Portrait

Jason Pominville

Wherever you go, go with all your heart. -Confucius

HCKY 05-08, May CAPT BABY!!!!! Band 04-06 (This one time, at band camp…) Special thanks to LR, I wouldn’t be here without you. TBN is lame. Prom ’08 I love you, Mz. Doodle! PG, RM, DR, and TV: We’re gonna Fookin’ RULE next year.

12 Responses to “Don’t Forget to Order Wallet Size”


  1. 1 Pookie June 14, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    This is too adorable!

  2. 2 Gambler June 14, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Oh. My. God. Pommerdoodle is sooo cute! He’s totally the cuddliest! I want him to sign my yearbook! (If you know what I mean.)

  3. 3 Destiny June 14, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    LOL! If the picture didn’t kill me, the rest did.

    Nice!

  4. 4 chaz June 14, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    I see that picture and all I can think about is…

    “I know where you put the bacon Katebits, and I’m coming to get it.”

  5. 5 Amy June 14, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Hee. Pommers is 2 Cool 2 B 4Gotten.

  6. 6 Katebits June 14, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Ooooh, that’s a good one, Amy. I actually had a surprisingly difficult time remembering how to write a yearbook quote.

  7. 7 Mary June 14, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    Judging by his quotes, Pommers is probably the one that always signs HAGS. Love it!

  8. 8 Shari June 15, 2008 at 12:17 am

    I’m not a big Pommers groupie but picture is Niiiiiiiice!

  9. 9 Patty (in Dallas) June 15, 2008 at 1:02 am

    What an expression on his face! “How YOU doin’.”

  10. 11 Jennifer June 15, 2008 at 9:38 am

    OMG, Glenn, that article is hilarious. I am still laughing. That picture is priceless.

  11. 12 danielleia June 15, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    I couldn’t figure out what the heck it said. I had to read it over about 5 times before I realized it was Pommers “yearbook” (Whooo!). That’s dead on! So funny.

    The Onion never fails, Glenn.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


