New Links

I realized this week that my blogroll is a mess. I tidied things up and added a few new blogs to the list. My criteria for blogrollership is easy: you must send me envelopes full of unmarked hundred dollar bills post regularly. That’s about it. If you write a Sabres blog and you are not on my blogroll, the slight was totally malicious inadvertent. Please do don’t take it personally if I managed to shun forget your blog. Just chock it up to me being awesome an airhead. If you want to be on the blogroll please just kiss my ass drop me an email.

Here are the new links:

Muckers and Grinders

First Time, Long Time

I Should Have Moved to Canada

Sabres Kallision

Die By the Blade

Dukes of Awesome

In all seriousness, I want my blogroll to be inclusive. If you are not on my blogroll it’s just because I don’t know about you, I blanked on you when I was putting this list together, or you haven’t posted in weeks. Please don’t hesitate to send me a request! I aim to please moderately satisfy.

UPDATE: I just re-read this post and I want to make my position absolutely clear. I know I often play the roll of a pompous egomaniac on this blog, but in truth I believe strongly that we bloggers should support one another by linking freely, frequently, and with great fervor. I don’t know a single blogger who doesn’t love getting linked. Personally, I would marry links if I could. So, I just want to make sure you all understand that the first half of this post (where I was acting like a flaming asshole) was a joke, and the second part (where I sincerely invite you to make sure you’re on my blogroll) was fo’ rizzle.

Link ’em up, people!

UPDATE! Two new links!

Clarence Grad 72

Face First Into the Boards

UPDATE!

The Fanatical Fan

13 Responses to “New Links”


  1. 1 jonhoepfinger August 1, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Being on the Willful Caboose’ blogroll is like being ask to sit at the cool kids lunch table in high school.

  2. 2 Katebits August 1, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    If by “cool kid’s table” you meant “band geek’s table” then yes, I agree Jon! :D

  3. 3 Frostee August 1, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Hey! I’m relatively new to the hockey blogosphere, but yours was one of the first ones I read and I love it! I started my own (relatively sucky) blog, The Fanatical Fan’s Blog. (thefanaticalfan.wordpress.com) I try to post pretty regularly and I’m hoping to continue to once school starts up.
    Happy Blogging!
    Frostee

    PS I have several close friends who are violists, and I myself play the violin in my school’s orchestra. Strings rock!

  4. 4 NoththeOriginalSam August 1, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    I was a band geek, can I be on the blogroll?

    Face First Into the Boards

    :)

  5. 5 TheTick August 1, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Even the band geek table would’ve been an improvement for High School Tick.

  6. 6 Chaz August 1, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Yes! I was a band geek and I made the blogroll! Woo-hoo!

    (Oh, and this was hysterical!)

    =)

  7. 7 katebits August 1, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    You got it, FabulousNewSam. I’ll add you as soon as I get home! I’m on the road right now. (not literally on the road, just not at home.)

  8. 8 danielleia August 1, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    Oh man, band geeks rule!! I’ve noticed there are tons of lawyer and musician hockey bloggers. I am… neither… haha!!!

    Thanks, Bloggess Kate!

  9. 9 Katie August 1, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    I finally get to be a band geek! Thanks, Kate!

  10. 10 CrotchetyOriginalSam August 2, 2008 at 12:09 am

    You got it, FabulousNewSam. I’ll add you as soon as I get home!

    HEY! FabulousNewinthewhatnow? And where’s my damn link?

  11. 11 Katebits August 2, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Hee. I knew that would get a rise out of you, Sam. I don’t know where to put your blog! I keep meaning to make a “Sabres Blogs” section. Maybe I’ll make a “Sam’s Blog” section.

  12. 12 Katebits August 3, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Frostee! I’m so sorry your comment ended up in the spam bin! I just fished you out. Thanks for your nice comment and the Fanatical Fan will be added to the blogroll shortly! STRINGS RULE!

  13. 13 Fabulousnewsam August 4, 2008 at 8:56 am

    heh I’m fabulous? sweetnessss.

    thanks!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


