Three Tidbits

1.  I really can’t believe how much the Bills win buoyed my spirits this week.  In celebration of their win, I bought one of those beer cozies that looks like a Bills jersey.

2. I saw a Sabre at the grocery store yesterday, and I signed up for TWO fantasy hockey leagues today.  These are sure signs that hockey is on its way.

3. I think Kenley is such a honking bitch and I can’t wait for her to be eliminated from Project Runway.  Carry on.

14 Responses to “Three Tidbits”


  1. 1 Chaz September 9, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    Oh which Sabre? Pommerdoodle? was he buying Beggin’ strips?

    Amen on Kenley. I think suede should go too, because the whole, Suede thinks Suede rocks drives me CRAZY

  2. 2 JBo September 9, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Aww I love that Pommerdoodle and the Beggin Strips joke. Too funny. OH and I TOTALLY agree about Kenley. I was sad to see Stella go. I liked her a LOT, and I really like Blaine (and the fact that he’s also a cutie).

  3. 3 bbC September 9, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    Hey…I saw a Sabre today too. Except it wasn’t at a grocery store, it was at a coffee shop. Who was your Sabre?! My Sabre was Paul Gaustad.

    Oh and I still haven’t watched last week’s episode of Project Runway. Damnit. I like Leeane and Jerell. I like Joe too even though he’s kind of a dick. But that’s probably why I like him haha.

  4. 4 Courtney S.F. September 10, 2008 at 1:33 am

    I was just so glad to see that Rock ‘n Roll lady go that I don’t really care about the others. PR is a little sad this season because there’s no villain. We need a Jeffrey or someone like that tall creepy guy with the really low voice (you know who I mean).

  5. 5 Amy September 10, 2008 at 8:37 am

    Project Runway is bothering me this year in that they’ve usually only been giving the designers one day to complete their garments. There’s such a rushed feeling about this entire season. I really think that if they had more time on each challenge, some of them wouldn’t send crap down the runway. See Stella’s DVF outfit. If she would’ve had more time, she probably could’ve worked out a better execution for her good concept.

    I’m glad Keith is gone. He was really, really, really whiny and dragged the show down.

  6. 6 JB September 10, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Oh oh don’t leave us hangin’!!! I need to move to Buffalo so I can spot Sabres too!

  7. 7 Katebits September 10, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    It was Roy-Z!

    Courtney, I LOVE Stella! I can’t believe you are glad she’s gone. She was my favorite. And I agree, Santino is sorely missed. I suspect that Kenley will start to get the “villain” editing treatment soon. She’s going to make it to the end, and we are just going to start hating her more and more and more. Remember how Jeffrey got the “hey-he’s-kind-of-a-nice-guy” editing towards the end after being the villain for an entire season?

  8. 8 Mike Schopp September 10, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Kate,

    You don’t like Kenley? I love her. Her way-too-emotional response to Diane von Furstenberg last week notwithstanding, I like her style, and I love her laugh. I think she’s hot, although I suppose her personality could be considered “grating”. So could mine though.

    The one I’ve turned on is Joe. Early on, I thought Joe was the nice, older straight guy. But you can see now that Joe is an egomaniac with very thin skin. Not Keith-thin, but thin.

    The final 3: Korto, Leann, Suede. First two are locks, I think. Third spot could also go to Terri or Jerell.

    Please let me know what happens in sports tonight.

    Mike

  9. 9 Katebits September 10, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    First of all, I think it’s excellent that of all the things I’ve written here, it’s Project Runway that finally inspired you to leave a comment, Mike.

    From an objective standpoint I can agree Kenley is cute (physically), and I like her vampy, painted-on-the-side-of-a-old-timey-fighter-plane style, but I cannot get past her personality. She seems so back-stabby and totally unsupportive, and I have to disagree strongly on her laugh….SWEET JESUS MAKE HER STOP. *shudder* I think she has a good shot at making it to the end as the judges seem to like her even when her clothes are kind of lame. (I don’t understand what the big fuss over her “Asian inspired” dress was all about last week. I thought it was kind of uncute and simplistic.)

    Joe is on my nervies. Bigtime.

    Although Kate has learned to enjoy Suede as a fun PR character, Kate does not think Suede will make it to the end. Kate thinks Suede has bad taste.

    I agree, Leann and Korto are in like flynn. I love them both. Jerell is pretty good but I think he totally bombs every once in awhile, so I’m not sure he can get through in the final stages when the competition is fierce.

    I think PR is a sport! In fact, I think you should devote an hour or so of your show to Project Runway tomorrow. Bills Shmills!

  10. 10 kar September 10, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    “tall creepy guy with the really low voice” = santino?? he is my favorite PR contestant of all time.

    and i can’t believe mike schopp watches project runway. i’ve tried to get guy friends and boyfriends to watch it for so long and they always refuse. my new argument is going to be “mike schopp watches it!”

  11. 11 Katebits September 10, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    Hi kar! Santino really was the best ever, wasn’t he?

  12. 12 kar September 10, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    hi katebits! yes, he really was the best ever! nothing will ever top that andre/tim gunn/red lobster scenario/argument he invented or the “lighten up it’s just fashion!” song inspired by michael kors, or his tim gunn impressions.

  13. 13 danielleia September 10, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    On #3, I love Blayne.

  14. 14 Shari September 10, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    I saw a Sabre too!! At the Pepsi Center! Well, it was Larry Playfair. His son plays on my cousins team.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


