Hockey is Almost Here

You know how I know hockey is almost here?

I know because the Sabres sent this email to me today:

Wiggles

No wait.  That’s how I know THE WIGGLES are almost here.

(Seriously, the Sabres sent me an email advertising the Wiggles concert.  Which part of “Sabres Fan” indicates I’m also a fan of grown men singing songs for toddlers?  Surely I’m not the only one who can see the stark differences between these two fanbases.  I seem to have recieved the email as part of my highly exclusive status as a “Sabres Insider”.  I love the prestige and influence of my Sabres Insider status- I wouldn’t give it up for the world- but frankly, I have no interest in being a Wiggles Insider.  Also, shouldn’t the password for The Wiggles Special Pre-Sale Offer be “WIGS”?  They’re not called the “Waggles” you stupidheads.)

No, the real reason I know that hockey is almost here is that IT REALLY IS ALMOST HERE.  Training camp starts on FRIDAY!  WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

15 Responses to “Hockey is Almost Here”


  1. 1 danielleia September 15, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    I had to seriously restrain myself from writing a Wiggles post.

  2. 2 Katebits September 15, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    I was kind of surprised that no one had tackled the Wiggles email before me!

  3. 3 JB September 15, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    They are Creepy! My DD watched them… damn songs used to get stuck in my head… chugga chugga big red car… ugh…

  4. 4 Schnookie September 15, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    If the password was WIGS, everyone would be able to hack it. “Insider” is a very hard-earned status — I would think you’d be happier about the security of your Insider passwords than your flippant attitude here suggests.

    (I thought Wiggles and Sabres fandom went hand in hand. Aren’t you all Wiggles fans?)

  5. 5 Katebits September 16, 2008 at 12:12 am

    If the password was WIGS, everyone would be able to hack it.

    Oh, of COURSE! Why didn’t I think of that? I wonder if there is an even BETTER Wiggles offer for season ticket holders? We should try to crack the system by entering passwords like “WUGS” and “WEGS”. I wonder if there is a secondary market for Wiggle tickets……

  6. 6 Destiny September 16, 2008 at 5:05 am

    Those men scare me. Where are Goose and Pommers? Oh yeah, probably getting ready for training camp because it starts FRIDAY! Ah that’s wonderful news.
    More wonderful news, I actually get to go to a preseason game! I’m going to the one against the Wild because quite frankly, Leafs games scare me.

    YAY hockey IS almost here! Thanks for reminding me. ;)

  7. 7 TheTick September 16, 2008 at 6:43 am

    Uh, it’s Wags because one of the characters is Wags the dog (he likes to tango). Boy, I’m glad Thomas grew out of liking the Wiggles.

  8. 8 M.J. September 16, 2008 at 8:18 am

    I think maybe they were soliciting you to chaperone Paille or MacArthur to the show, Katebits. That’s got to be the answer. These kids can’t go themselves, and Adam Mair already chaperoned Jason Pominville to the circus, soooo, really you’d be doing Mairsy a favor!

  9. 9 Anne September 16, 2008 at 9:06 am

    THE WIGGLES ARE COMING!!! OMG!!! I always wondered what went on in that large domed building downtown and now I know! The circus and the Wiggles. AWESOME.

  10. 10 TheTick September 16, 2008 at 9:19 am

    Anne, don’t forget Bull Riding.

  11. 11 Schnookie September 16, 2008 at 10:01 am

    I wonder if there is an even BETTER Wiggles offer for season ticket holders? We should try to crack the system by entering passwords like “WUGS” and “WEGS”.

    Don’t tell anyone you heard it from me, but… “WOGS”.

  12. 12 Jennifer September 16, 2008 at 11:43 am

    I bet the younger guys on the team grew up watching the Wiggles. They are probably SO excited about this!

  13. 13 SlugLuva September 16, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    I know Hockey is almost here because my Mini-Pack came in the mail today! WOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO!

    Makes me want to sing “Hot Potato, Hot Potato”……

  14. 14 Pookie September 16, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Don’t tell anyone you heard it from me, but… “WOGS”.

    Just don’t try “WYGS”. Bad things happen.

  15. 15 Shari September 16, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Sure Slug, RUB IT IN WHY DON’CHA!
    Lukeeeeeeee!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


