Four Things

1.  I cannot WAIT for the next Project Runway!  LL Cool J as a guest judge?!  Tim Gunn getting MAD?…at Kenley!  Also, Suede has nine lives.  He hasn’t designed anything snazzy in WEEKS and his continued survival on the show is an OUTRAGE.  He seems to escape elimination every week by designing something only sliiiiiiightly less hideous than the loser. (Joe’s suit was a vomitous travesty.  You’ll get no argument from me there.)

2.  I wish the Sabres would tell us a little bit about training camp.  Like, say, when and where I should show up with bells on. I’ve got my bells, and I’m ready to go!  *tapping foot impatiently*

3.  My phone is refusing to accept text messages.  The situation is really just unbelievably lame.  So, if you are Paul Gaustad and you sent me a, “Hey, I’m back in town.  Let’s grab dinner,” text, and I didn’t respond- it’s not because I don’t want to have dinner with you- it’s because my phone is an a-hole. If you are an actual, real-life friend of mine, I’m sooper soory that I haven’t been returning your texts.

4. Robin (my roommate and heterosexual life partner) just signed up for the Turkey Trot and as a result we learned something that is delighting us to no end.  If you want to register for the race as an “individual”, the cost is $20, but if you want to sign up as a “husband and wife team” the cost is $45.  Heh.

14 Responses to “Four Things”


  1. 1 bbC September 18, 2008 at 12:20 am

    Ugh I can’t wait for Tim Gunn to put Kennley in her place. She’s such a raging bitch.

    Oh and the players will be on the ice at 10 am on Saturday.

  2. 2 Katebits September 18, 2008 at 12:56 am

    I’m not planning on going to the puck drop thingie, but I’m hugely curious about all the days of training camp after that!

  3. 3 Schnookie September 18, 2008 at 1:51 am

    I must have selective Suede blindness, because I honestly didn’t think his outfit this week was as hideous as everyone was saying it was. I guess it’s one of those situations where everyone is vomiting out their eyeballs and the designer’s all, “I think my garment is THE GREATEST THING EVER”, except I’m right next to him, nodding and saying, “It totally is!” (Okay, I didn’t think it was the greatest thing ever, but I didn’t get how it was SO monstrous that Nina was literally incapable of quantifying her disgust in a manner that would be appropriate to be expressed aloud. I must just have questionable taste levels.) As far as Suede managing to be awful, but not awful enough to get eliminated, he’s not the first person on PR to get this far doing that. And frankly, I’d take his worst designs any day of the week over Wendy Pepper’s best ones. (And I think Wendy being a finalist instead of Austin was a far greater injustice than Suede getting further than the designers who have been eliminated so far this season.)

    Dude, that preview for next week better not be toying with me. I want to see Kenley get put in her place. Painfully. By Nina, by Michael Kors, by Tim, by EVERYONE. Please, Bravo, make this happen! You tortured us all by not giving us the dramatic closure we needed in the season stupid Jeffrey and his dumb neck tattoo won (by cheating!) — don’t make the same mistakes twice!

  4. 4 JBo September 18, 2008 at 3:18 am

    Hey! Hey! HEY! YOU LEAVE JEFFREY and the amazing next tattoo I so adore ALONE. He did not cheat. It was just that dumb fat pregnant raging-hormornal bitch Laura accusing him.

    And, all in all, what have the winners really done?

    Jay? Chloe? Jeffrey? Christian? Other than an hour “Project Jay” spin-off and a guest appearance on Ugly Betty, where are their amazing collections? I’m just too lazy to Google it.

    Ahh, I miss Wendy Pepper. *sniff*

    But yeah, Kenley’s a major bitch and a half.

  5. 5 Katebits September 18, 2008 at 7:58 am

    Okay, okay, everyone calm down. I’ll settle this.

    1. Laura was loonytunes but ultimately FABulous.

    2. Jeffrey and his neck tattoo were/are DELIGHTFUL. Jeffrey was one of the odd PR contestant villains that I just LOVED right from the start. The fact that he actually WON was just one of my favorite PR moments, oh, EVER.

    3. Schnookie TOTALLY has questionable taste levels.

    4. I comPLETEly agree that Wendy Pepper vs. Austin was one of the gravest miscarriages of justice the world has ever known, but I hardly see what that has to do with Suede. Comparing the two is like saying, “Oh, falling off your roof isn’t bad. Remember when you fell off Mount Everest? Now THAT was bad!” That jacket he sent out last night really DID make me vomit out my eyeballs- and I didn’t appreciate it one bit. All of this is completely pointless to discuss however because there is NO WAY he’s making it through next week. Leanne, Kenley, Jerrell, and Korto can all design CIRCLES around Suede and until he makes it past one of them we have not even APPROACHED Wendy Pepper levels of WRONG. We all knew Joe and Suede would have to go eventually- so I will totally concede that ultimately the order in which they fall is not that important.

    5. As for Nina Garcia, well, she’s a CRAAAAAZY bitch!

  6. 6 Amy September 18, 2008 at 8:41 am

    Kate, according to the Sabres site, there will be training camp practices at HSBC Arena next Wednesday – Friday with practices from 10-1. These will be open to the public and concession stands will be open as well.

    I think Wendy being a finalist instead of Austin was a far greater injustice than Suede getting further than the designers who have been eliminated so far this season.

    So much word. Austin’s work was always gorgeous. Wendy’s always had an air of frumpy about it. Not to mention that she was batshit crazy, and not in the good way.

    Suede should also be thanking Suede’s lucky stars that Suede is still in the competition at this point. I really think he’s going to be the next one auf’d, unless Jerell completely misses the boat on the next challenge.

  7. 7 bbC September 18, 2008 at 8:43 am

    I’m not planning on going to the puck drop thingie, but I’m hugely curious about all the days of training camp after that!

    Here you go then…I know I plan on skipping class some time to attend these!

    Friday, September 19 Veterans report at HSBC Arena, 9 a.m.-12 Noon
    Saturday, September 20 On-ice at HSBC Arena, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
    Sunday, September 21 On-ice at HSBC Arena, 9 a.m.-12 Noon
    Monday, September 22 Buffalo @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, September 23 Buffalo @ Montreal (Roberval, Que.) 7 p.m.
    Wednesday, September 24 On-ice at HSBC Arena, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
    Thursday, September 25 On-ice at HSBC Arena, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
    Friday, September 26 On-ice at HSBC Arena, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
    Saturday, September 27 Toronto @ Buffalo, 7 p.m.
    Sunday, September 28 Minnesota @ Buffalo, 7 p.m.

  8. 8 Schnookie September 18, 2008 at 10:23 am

    I suppose I should say that I’m never going to be arguing that Suede should be winning, but I can’t say there’s been a week yet where I’ve thought, “Geez, Suede should have lost instead of the designer who did.” I mean, SURE the rest of the contestants can design circles around him, but I feel like his presence in the final five here is indicative of the quality of his work so far in comparison to the rest of the cast. He’s not as good as the four people ahead of him, but he’s been better than everyone else behind him. If that makes any sense.

  9. 9 katebits September 18, 2008 at 10:36 am

    I don’t know why I have such a bug up my butt about Suede, but I guess I find his brand of slipping under the radar a bit more offensive than the designers that just bit it really hard on one particular challenge. I think Terri in particular was an overall WAy better designer than Suede and even Joe had his good moments. I never really like anything Suede designs.

    Let’s not let Suede tear us apart though Schnookie! It’s not worth it!

  10. 10 Schnookie September 18, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Let’s not let Suede tear us apart though Schnookie! It’s not worth it!

    It’s not Suede that’s tearing us apart — it’s my questionable taste levels! :P

  11. 11 Heather B. September 18, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Kenley and her mini-me giggling at Joe’s criticism with exactly the same body language was one of the scariest things I’ve ever seen on TV.

  12. 12 Chaz September 18, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Heather,

    You are SO right. I was really hoping someone coughcoughNina?Michael?coughcough would put her in her place right then and there.

    As for Suede, I liked his outfit as two different pieces. Maybe it’s ’cause I just liked the fabric, maybe it’s because he finally snapped out of the third person with very few relapes…I don’t know.

    I totally loved Wendy Pepper. She was such a bitch, it was great. While I agree Austin should have been in the final, it all boils down to winning challenges at the right time. Who didn’t tune into that show and think Wendy’s going home? Then she pulls out the outfit that Nancy O’Dell (it was her, right?) loves the most. Maybe Austin should have saved his corn husk dress for that episode?

  13. 14 danielleia September 18, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    I hear good things about the Turkey Trot.

    Yayyy LL Cool J and Tim Gunn!!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


