The Sabres Played Tonight, But In The Twenty Minutes Of The Game I Listened To On the Radio Crunchy Let In 15 Goals On 4 Shots, So I Decided To Watch Project Runway Instead.

Project Runway was completely loonytunes, ramarama-ding-dong, cuckoo for coco puffs, BAT SHIT INSANE tonight.  I’m kind of pissed that after all of that drama and crying (OH MY GOD, THE CRYING) we didn’t even get the satisfaction of an elimination.

I was reeeeally worried for Korto for awhile. (The good news is that the orange dress she designed is available for purchase at David’s Bridal already.)

Thank God for Kenley though.  Kenley might be the most insidiously insane person I have ever seen on television, and that includes politicians and Don Cherry.

7 Responses to “The Sabres Played Tonight, But In The Twenty Minutes Of The Game I Listened To On the Radio Crunchy Let In 15 Goals On 4 Shots, So I Decided To Watch Project Runway Instead.”


  1. 1 Anne October 2, 2008 at 8:23 am

    Your title = same here

    I was listening and once the 2nd goal went in I was like “peace out, hockey, Heidi is waiting”

  2. 2 Katebits October 2, 2008 at 9:10 am

    Anne, for some reason…

    Your title = same here

    …just cracked me right up. :D

  3. 3 JB October 2, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Maybe Millsie forgot to eat?

  4. 4 Amy October 2, 2008 at 11:38 am

    Crunchy Let In 15 Goals On 4 Shots

    So, is this where the crazies begin bitching that we’re paying $6 million for a glorified sieve in net?

    Man, oh man, Kenley was such an asshat last night. Girl really does believe she is all that and a bag of skittles. Her dress looked like an overgrown Barbie gown. I did love the plum color of Jerrell’s gown though. It was stunning.

  5. 5 Katebits October 2, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    I find it so curious how Kenley is totally like “No one likes me. That’s just the way it is.” which on the one hand displays a certain type of self awareness, and then on the other hand she’s like “I WASN’T GOING FOR ELEGANT, HEIDI. I AM THE GREATEST DESIGNER IN THE WORLD. I FIGHT THROUGH LIFE. IT’S JUST A FORCE OF HABIT.” Kenley is completely certifiable. Someone needs to convince her to stop fighting all the time.

  6. 6 Courtney S.F. October 2, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Kenley is a biotch. That’s all there is to it. I would have loved to see her go, but they have to keep the villain on for the finale. Santino and Jeffrey Sebelia were in the final episodes and let’s not forget Wendy Pepper. On another note, I can’t believe Jerrell won with that terrible high waisted skirt he was calling a dress. I didn’t think Korto’s dress was so bad. They crying was out of control though. No more crying.

  7. 7 Anne October 3, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Remember Ricky from the last season?! I hated him so much that every time they showed him I screamed “CRY, RICKY! CRY!” at the screen. And then he had to go and NOT cry when he was eliminated, what was with that?!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


