FREE WINGS AND BEER

You guys!  The BPO is doing a concert this weekend called “Soundtrack of Sports”.  It’s an entire pops concert of sports related music.

Here’s the 411:

Pops Soundtrack of Sports Ad

Jenn Stuczynski will be there!  She’s going to jump over the brass section (not true)!  Various and assorted former Bills and Sabres will be there (I don’t know which ones)!  AND SWEET JUMPIN’ JENN STUCZYNSKI, THERE’S GONNA BE FREE BEER AND WINGS AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE SHOW!

The concert is on Saturday at 8pm.  Click on the ad above for more information on how to buy tickets, or call our box office at (716) 885-5000.  As usual, all BPO tickets are 50% off with a student ID.

First person to email me at willfulcaboose@gmail.com gets a free set of tickets.

I don’t want to give anything away here, but there might be a symphonic version of “We Are the Champions” in the works.  Just saying.

11 Responses to “FREE WINGS AND BEER”


  1. 1 Anne October 7, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    I was going to be ALL over that until I realized its this weekend and I’ll be out of town. Booooo!!!!! Have a great show!!

  2. 2 Amy October 7, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    a symphonic version of “We Are the Champions”

    That sounds absolutely amazing.

  3. 3 danielleia October 7, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    “Various and assorted former Bills and Sabres will be there”

    Win.

    “THERE’S GONNA BE FREE BEER AND WINGS AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE SHOW!”

    Win.

    “As usual, all BPO tickets are 50% off with a student ID.”

    Win. I’ll try to come if schedule permits.

  4. 4 allthingsjennifer October 7, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    And I think I see presents for all the orchestra members too…hmmmm.

  5. 5 Kathee October 7, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    Why do I have nothing do to for weeks on end, and then everything happens on ONE weekend?!?! I will be there in spirit, Kate. Knock em dead.

  6. 6 snoopy peanut butter October 7, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Will you be performing the “Sabre Dance” by the Armenian composer Aram Khachaturian? I mean, c’mon… it’s a winner. every.time. winner. play it.

  7. 7 Gambler October 8, 2008 at 2:07 am

    Man, if only I were in Buffalo I would SO be there. Hope you all have a blast!

  8. 8 Pookie October 8, 2008 at 10:43 am

    If I were in Buffalo, I’d totally go! What a fabulous idea for a pops concert! Are you going to play the MNF theme? Because that would rock.

  9. 9 Katebits October 8, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    Sadly, I think they must keep the Monday Night in Football under tight lock and key because I’ve never heard it played live. I don’t think little orchestra’s such as ours have access to the parts. BOO!

  10. 10 Amy October 8, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    I think they must keep the Monday Night in Football under tight lock and key because I’ve never heard it played live.

    I heard it “live” on Dancing With the Stars. Jerry Rice did some sort of dance or other to the theme. Since DWtS and MNF are both parts of the ABC corporate family, I guess it doesn’t really count.

  11. 11 Janz October 8, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Holy crap, that sounds like a cool concert, especially the free wings and beer part!! I am so not calling in sick for this one.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


