WOOOOOOOOO!!!

That was delightful.

I’m really tired, so I’m going to go to bed and leave the real post for tomorrow, but I have two three thoughts to share tonight.

1. That game was downright cathartic.
2. Thomas Vanek was riveting.
3. Dippin’ Dots are gone and as God is my witness, I will not rest until they return.   HSBC finally started selling Diet Coke (my precious) and NOW THIS?!

I just put this post into the “Hooray For Winning” category and it felt good.  It’s been awhile.

16 Responses to “WOOOOOOOOO!!!”


  1. 1 Caroline October 11, 2008 at 12:56 am

    WTF are Itzy Bitzys?!

  2. 2 JBo October 11, 2008 at 2:16 am

    Oh, what an amazing game that was! I was there too; section 118, right across from Miller’s net. Have quite the funny story for you; I think you’ll appreciate this:

    Towards the end of the third period, the swarms of Montreal fans around us start doing the “Ole!” chant, which peeved my friend Kristina and I because they didn’t win; we were tied. So, right at the end of the shootout when we won it, Kristina got all of the Sabres fans around us to chant “Ole!” back at them. Way to stick it to them. :)

  3. 3 Jaime October 11, 2008 at 7:33 am

    I’m so glad tha we won! Paille had a great game and he’s usually not too high on my ragar.

  4. 4 Jaime October 11, 2008 at 7:33 am

    That’s supposed to be radar. Always proof read first, duh!

  5. 5 TheTick October 11, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Paille should be, he played very well last year. He could break out this year, Lindy will get him PT if he keeps hitting and playing both ends.

    I put the video of the Paille hit on Brisebois on youtube. :)

  6. 6 JB October 11, 2008 at 9:14 am

    I heart Millsie and his post game attitude interview towards the media!

  7. 7 Kevin October 11, 2008 at 9:21 am

    I hate Dippin Dots…. This space iced ice cream crap that was forced upon America in shitty food courts. It is not tasty, you do not get the proper volume of ice cream per cup as a regular ice cream cup, and I hate saying the name.

    This is the only time I can say that I have been utterly disappointed by you. You now have me reconsidering what is right and what is wrong in the world. I am so depressed right now.

  8. 8 markberm October 11, 2008 at 11:40 am

    “2. Thomas Vanek was riveting.”

    When Thomas plays like he did that first period, he can be one of the most dominant players in the game. That might sound like hyperbole, but despite the big contract I think people underrate how great he can be. That was the Vanek I remembered!

    Wow, what a freaking game.

  9. 9 Katebits October 11, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    Kevin, Dippin’ Dots are the ice cream of the future, and if you can’t see that you’re a fool.

  10. 10 TheTick October 11, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    TV most impressed me on that one PK where he held the puck in Montreal’s zone for what seemed like forever.

  11. 11 Grrrreg October 11, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    Well, congrats to the sabres. I hope you had fun at the game yesterday. What did you think of both teams?
    One point on the road is not that bad for Montreal as far as I’m concerned. Price seemed good, Tanguay still has to find some chemistry with captain K, but overall I think it’s promising. Now, if the habs can ruin the Leafs home opener tonight, I’ll be totally satisfied with this weekend of hockey!

  12. 12 Katebits October 11, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    Grrrreg, I thought both teams had their good and bad moments, but for the most part Montreal looked a lot less organized than I expected them to look.

    I dont even know WHAT to say about Vanek, you guys. I have never seen him play like that in person. It was quite a revelation.

  13. 13 Kevin October 11, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Katebits…. Dippin Dots are like Tang… When I want a citrus drink I want the real think like OJ. When I want ice cream I want the real thing like a giant Fudgie the Whale Carvel Ice Cream Cake.

    It is about standards!

  14. 14 Katebits October 11, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    No! Dippin’ Dots are about progress!

  15. 15 Katebits October 11, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    Also, a giant Fudgie the Whale Carvel Cake would be extremely impractical (though delicious) at the arena.

  16. 16 JBo October 11, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    I totally concur, Kate.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


