Live From The Game

Pregame:

I am going to attempt to blog LIVE FROM THE GAME tonight! I can see that this miracle of modern technology excites you, but please, TRY to contain yourselves. I assure you my comments will be brief because tapping on my iPhone is kind of a big pain in the neck, blogwise.

After the 1st (0-1, Bruins):

The only good thing about that period was booing Chara for no good reason.

The following Sabres are fired: Henrik Tallinder, Derek Roy, and Drew Stafford.

The Transitown Dodge mini-blimp is now the Butterwood’s mini-blimp which is making me hate it slightly less. SLIGHTLY less.

VERY IMPORTANT UPDATE! Anne from Sabretooth’s house just sold me some green cotton candy! I thought it might be her so I said, “you are awesome and incredibly beautiful….I assume you are Anne?!” And it was! Aren’t you jelly?

After the 2nd (1-2, Bruins)

NOOOOOOOOOOOO!! MY PRECIOUS!!!! The perfect penalty kill is RUINED.

The first half of that period was pure zzzzzzzz, but the second half was practically enjoyable.

The following Sabres are fired: Max Afinogenov, and Andrew Peters.

Hank is re-hired on a trial basis.

As of this moment, no foam paw has been aquired. We’ve lost the will to boo Chara (for no reason). Thank goodness Clarke MacArther scored that goal, or I think we’d have fallen asleep by now.

Go Sabrzzzzzzzzzzz

Crunchy just winked at me while catching the puck from point blank range and doing the splits. Also, Pookie, Staffy sends his regards.

After the 3rd (2-2):

Overtime time.

17 Responses to “Live From The Game”


  1. 1 Pookie October 21, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Wooooo! This is what the iPhone was invented for!

  2. 2 katebits October 21, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    I agree Pookie! Plus I feel
    Like I’ m sticking it to the Man. Just TRY to stop me from live blogging The Man! just TRY!

  3. 3 mcguffers October 21, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Is Heather really going to let you fire Hank?

  4. 4 Kozyshank October 21, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Are the Bruins killing hockey as we know it or was it a ‘meh’ sort of 1st period?

  5. 5 Amy October 21, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    More importantly, did you get your foam Sabretooth paw?

  6. 6 Heather B. October 21, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Hank just made a beautiful defensive play, thank you VERY MUCH :::mumble, mumble:::

    That said, I hate this game.

  7. 7 mcguffers October 21, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    This is the first game I’ve been able to watch this season. Thanks Sabres. I missed you too.

  8. 8 CrotchetyOriginalSam October 21, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Presumably, Staffy is no longer fired?

  9. 9 Shari October 21, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Oh, just fire all of them after that horrible 1st period!
    Never mind, they pulled it off!

  10. 10 Pookie October 21, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Hi Staffy! My regards are going right back at ‘cha! :D (He sure made that shoot out look easy, didn’t he? He must have dined on the finest of brains before the game.)

  11. 11 Katebits October 21, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Staffy must have enjoyed some very fine brains in the second intermission, because his third period was great.

    Sammy, your comment with the link to the Oilers mess got stuck in my spam filter (I have GOT to figure out how to get that thing to chill) and then when I tried to free it I accidentally erased it. Sorry! This post was partly in a very tiny protest of that incident. I understand the reasons why teams don’t want people liveblogging from the game, but I think it’s impossible to control. (Granted, I wasn’t in the press box. If the Sabres had given me a comfy chair and a place to put my laptop, this liveblog would have been a lot better. But you know where I DO have a comfy chair and a place to put my laptop? My house. :P)

  12. 12 Rachael October 21, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    My a.d.d would be waaaaay to much in overdrive to live blog. Cleary I feel in love with Drew Stafford tonight….again. lol

  13. 13 Katebits October 21, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    Rachael, I only blogged during the intermissions (and the one update when Crunchy had that really fun save in the 3rd). It wasn’t that distracting, but it was probably kind of annoying for my friend Robin who had to sit next to me while I ignored her during the intermissions tapping away on my phone.

    Staffy was SUPER foxy this evening. He deserves your love.

  14. 14 Anne October 22, 2008 at 12:00 am

    you are awesome and incredibly beautiful….I assume you are Anne?!”

    What you forgot to mention was that you said this to every male beer vendor in the 300s before you got to me, just to cover your bases, hahahaha.

    The hoodie is good luck! They’ve also yet to lose in the regular season while I work there. Wooooo!!! I don’t imagine they’ll win all 41 home games, cuz ya know, I have to miss one for Thanksgiving but 40-0-1 isn’t bad. Woo!!!!

  15. 15 Jonathan October 22, 2008 at 9:12 am

    I got linked to a major hockey blog, (Puck Daddy), I finally feel like my blog somewhat exists. I guess I know how you feel Kate, next stop newspaper article.

    It was for slamming the Bruins, good thing there aren’t many Bruin fans.

  16. 16 JB October 22, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Millsie rocked the nets last night! WHOO HOO! He was the only one who showed up the 1st period!

  17. 17 Katebits October 22, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    Ha! 40-0-1 is a VERY respectable home record, Anne. That’ll do just fine.

    Congratulations on the Puck Daddy linkage Jonathan! Nice work slamming the Bruins.

    I know, JB. I would complain about the rest of the team, but it was really cool to see Crunchy steal a game.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


