Swedish Dance Bands From the ’70s, and Other Assorted Delicacies

1. This morning I was enjoying some coffee and tooling around the intertubes, when I went here, which led me to a gallery of Swedish dance bands from the ’70s.  I could never choose a favorite Swedish dance band from the ’70s (there were so many greats), but find I am partial to the Zenits.

swedish-dance-bands-010

From whence Henrik Tallinder came?

If you are like me, you may find yourself a bit spooked by these troubled and anxious times in which we live.   Let us take comfort in knowing that, for the most part, we as a civilization survived the ’70s.    I strongly urge you all take a few minutes to scroll through the gallery of Swedish Dance Bands from the ’70s.  You won’t be sorry.  

2. I have to work both tonight and tomorrow night, which means no Sabres for me this weekend.  Have I mentioned that I dislike the November Sabres schedule?  Because I do.

3. My girl scout cookie enabler delivered the goods today.  I very well may eat a half a sleeve of Thin Mints for dinner tonight.

7 Responses to “Swedish Dance Bands From the ’70s, and Other Assorted Delicacies”


  1. 1 Porky November 14, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    You’re not lying. That might be the greatest link ever.

    Put hockey sticks in their hands and it looks like every hockey card I owned in the ’70s.

  2. 2 Amy November 14, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    I had two Girl Scout cookie enablers hit my office this week. They’re merciless creatures, those scouts.

  3. 3 Chaz November 14, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    I’m guessing your going to eat the other sleeve when you get a gander of tonights game. Good gravy.

  4. 4 Katebits November 14, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    Okay I just got back from work. The Sabres are total assholes. Wow. I better go look at some Swedish Dance Bands from the ’70s, stat.

  5. 5 ReigningFrog November 15, 2008 at 10:56 am

    I have a very depressing story. A friend living in Columbus texted me during the game. Quote: “WTF is up with your Sabres? We don’t even like hockey here.” :(

  6. 6 Shari November 15, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    I’m ussually the compasionate mom after the Sabres loose so badly by saying you win some, you loose some but after last night? Patty should have smacked each one of those guys in the head with his stick on his way off the ice.
    Thank you sir, may I have another?
    I need chocolate and I have no GS dealer.

  7. 7 Anne November 15, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Those little cookie-pushers have set up operation all around WNY retail stores. I bought some from some kids at JoAnn Fabrics only to be accosted by them again while at the Galleria Mall. They’re trying to control us all with their delicious sugary treats.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


