A Lazy Sunday Post

I was feeling kind of grouchy today, until I went to scoop the marshmallow goo out of the pan to throw it away, and I realized the goo had turned to marshmallows overnight.  It’s a miracle!

2

Y’all should come over for some hot chocolate.

22 Responses to “A Lazy Sunday Post”


  1. 1 Caroline December 7, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    Those look really good, I love marshmallows. I think I’ve attempted to make my own before, but failed.

  2. 2 Mags December 7, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    NOMNOMNOM *grabby hands*. Those look really good! I wish I could come over and munch on them.

  3. 3 Destiny December 7, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    I just made chocolate cheesecake. It was from a mix but it’s still totally delish! :) That would go pretty well with hot cocoa and marshmallows right?

    At the very least we’d all get high on sugar!

  4. 4 Courtney December 7, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Those look good! Do you remember if it was Lois or Kathleen or Mary who made the delicious holiday caramels? I want to make those and I need to harass someone for a recipe.

  5. 5 Rebecca December 7, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    How about sharing the recipe? Those look awesome!

  6. 6 allthingsjennifer December 7, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    No way! Perfect!!!

    Now would they mask the Bailey’s in the Hot Cocoa or only add to the joy that is winter drinks?

    :)

  7. 7 theirvluvshispats December 7, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    wow, both your dessert and the buffalo bills offense turned into marshmallows!!!

  8. 8 CrotchetyOriginalSam December 7, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    Clearly, you need to resurrect OhForFun as a recipe blog…

  9. 9 Shari December 7, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    My favorite part of the holidays. Sugar. Can’t wait to make chocolate penut butter balls!

  10. 10 JB December 7, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    I need a recipe! Hubby loves marshmallows and he would be thrilled to pieces!

  11. 11 Katebits December 8, 2008 at 12:01 am

    I will totally post the recipe! (Just not right this minute cuz I’m super tired. :D)

    Courtney, those are Mary’s famous caramels. She will share the recipe, but I have to warn you, those things are frustrating and very difficult to perfect.

  12. 12 Katebits December 8, 2008 at 12:02 am

    thrivdoesNOTlovethepats- no marshmallows for you. ASSHOLE. :P

  13. 13 Mike December 8, 2008 at 3:39 am

    Save some for Blobby! But Sidney Crosby can NOT have any. At least until maybe after tomorrow.

  14. 14 Schnookie December 8, 2008 at 10:31 am

    But… but… those weren’t suppposed to work! I deliberately tried to sabotage your marshmallows! Don’t they know they have twice as much water in them as they should? How could everything have gone so terribly awry???

  15. 15 Pookie December 8, 2008 at 11:22 am

    During one of my many internships in college in NYC, I used to kill time before the building opened by getting a hot drink at a cafe. Every morning I’d stand in line at the glass counter staring at the homemade marshmallows, which were about as large as the ones you’ve got here. I never bought one because the place sold them for… 8 dollars a piece. And that was ten years ago! Think how the homemade marshmallow market has skyrocketed since. You should open up a sidewalk marshmallow stand, and sell each one for like $16.

  16. 16 Katebits December 8, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    Mike, we’ll SEE if Sid gets any marshmallows. Maybe if I get him all bloated from sugar he’ll suck tonight?

    Schnookie, these marshmallows really really just wanted to live. They dared to believe that even with twice as much water they could still grow to be tasty.

    Pookie :^::::::::::::::::::: I wouldn’t part with one of these bad boys for less than $70. :P

  17. 17 Schnookie December 8, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    They dared to believe that even with twice as much water they could still grow to be tasty.

    It’s a Christmas miracle! :P

    And seriously, this recipe is SO DELICIOUS that a single marshmallow would be cheap at twice the price if you were listing them at $70.

  18. 18 Shari December 8, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Now you have to post the recipe. I WANT SOME MARSHMALLOWS!!

  19. 19 Jay December 8, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    mmmm… marshmallows….

    I expect marshmallows by the end of the weekend. ;)

  20. 20 pjf-usrt December 12, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    Kate, you really need to find a house on my mail route and move in….I’d be ringing yer doorbell EVERY day!!

  21. 21 Katebits December 13, 2008 at 11:30 am

    That would be so fun, Peter! Where’s your route? :D


  1. 1 The Marshmallow Recipe (kind of) « The Willful Caboose Trackback on December 16, 2008 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


