The Hol-la-la-lidays Are Here!

I am in full concert/party/mingle mode this weekend, so I won’t be able to see the game tonight or tomorrow.  I really have nothing to say about hockey right now, but I didn’t want to leave my cranky Lindy post lingering around tonight- so here are two things (among many things) which made me laugh today:

1. As many of you know, I irrationally hate “Marley and Me.”   Imagine my confusion and delight when I saw this picture of Jennifer Aniston posing in front of the movie poster on Go Fug Yourself.

picture-2

For a beautiful moment I thought she had grown a second head.

2. This kid cracked me up:

Have a good weekend, y’all!  And LET’S GO BUFF-A-LO!

12 Responses to “The Hol-la-la-lidays Are Here!”


  1. 1 karen December 12, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    It would figure that the only phrase my kids accurately heard in the commercial was, “He kicked him in the penis.” Good thing I will be at the Sabres game tomorrow to forget woes like these!

  2. 2 Katebits December 12, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Heh, sorry about that Karen. I wasn’t sure if this was a NSFW situation- or in your case I suppose, NFSKids. I figured that since it was used in a commercial that I presume appeared on television is was safe for general consumption.

  3. 3 JBo December 12, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Hey Kate, I took a screencap from the interview and figured you would enjoy it. :)

  4. 4 JBo December 12, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Again, I should have known HTML does not work in comments. LOL. Here’s the link: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3270/3103960366_904fb03896.jpg

  5. 6 Shari December 12, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    I love the dimples on that kid!
    Um…is this where I go to find the marshmallow recipe?

  6. 7 Rebecca December 13, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    I second what Shari said, both about the kid and about the marshmallow recipe!

  7. 8 karen December 13, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    At the game tonight, Lars took delight in announcing the lines. “Gerbe and Crunchy and Roy,” was my favorite – I couldn’t help adding, “OH MY!” every time he said it. There’s a whole section of NJ based Sabres fans who now know to call Crunchy Crunchy. (You’re welcome.) :)

  8. 9 Courtney S.F. December 15, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Is that a real commercial? I’ve played it about five times now and I love it, but I can’t believe that it’s ever been on TV. Certainly not network TV in the daytime (the kid says penis!). I bet that’s a Saturday Night Live commercial.

  9. 11 Katebits December 16, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    Karen, I can’t buh-LIEVE you got STRANGERS saying “Crunchy”! THAT IS SO AWESOME! THANKS!

  10. 12 coffee fiend January 7, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    Jennifer Aniston is all the rage right now


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


