What Is This Strange Feeling I Feel?

I’m concerned that this odd feeling of non-rage and pseudo-contentment might be…..oh sweet jebus, no….it can’t be…it can’t be, but it is….. it’s hope.

I’m starting to believe in these guys again.  It’s fun, and a little bit scary.  Just like it should be.

7 Responses to “What Is This Strange Feeling I Feel?”


  1. 1 Anne February 8, 2009 at 1:13 am

    This “hope” you speak of?

    This too, shall pass.

    Or actually maybe not because I’m feeling it too! It’s such an odd sensation, like a part of me that’s been asleep for almost two years is starting to come out of hibernation. I like it!!

  2. 2 Shelby Rose February 8, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    I like this feeling of ‘hope’ as of late. Good to see some optimism!

  3. 3 JBo February 8, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    I don’t have that feeling at the moment. Not since Ryan completely SUCKED it up during the shootout and Vanek’s now out for 4 weeks. :(

  4. 4 CrotchetyOriginalSam February 8, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    I would submit that your “hope” is in fact not hockey-related, but a tangential brainwave reaction to the fact that you won two Grammys tonight.

  5. 5 Katebits February 8, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Heh. But I was feeling the hope before I won the Grammys. (Now that I’ve written “Grammys” a bunch of times tonight, I’m starting to think it should be spelled “Grammies”.)

  6. 6 Katebits February 8, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Oh and by the way Sam, my friend Dan came up with a BRILLIANT idea for the BPO next season. Rick Jeanneret doing Peter and the Wolf. WOuldn’t that be a cutie?

  7. 7 CrotchetyOriginalSam February 9, 2009 at 12:49 am

    “In a twinkling, Thomas “The Cat” Vanek climbs up the tree. Gaustad quacks, and in his excitement jumps out of the pond! But no matter how hard Goose tries to run, he can’t escape The Wolf. He’s getting nearer, nearer, catching up with him, AND HE LAYS A TREMEEEEEEENDOUS HIP CHECK THAT KNOCKS GAUSTAD RRRRRIGHT INTO THE NEAR BOARDS!!!!!!!!”


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


