Trade-bits

Dear Darcy Regier,

Bucky Gleason is making crap up, right?  Surely you are not about to trade for a goaltender when what we need is a capable goal scorer.  I know we act like Henrik Tallinder is all washed up around here, but in reality he is a fairly valuable trading piece.  Please don’t waste him on a rental back-up goaltender.  That makes no sense.  You only have one Hank- spend him on a center.  If you HAVE to have Marty Biron try to see if you can get him for a few ticket stubs from games when the Sabres scored 3 or more goals.   Those ticket stubs are worth $10 off your next purchase of $50 or more at Dicks.  Oh wait.  THE SABRES HAVEN’T SCORED THREE GOALS IN ONE GAME IN TEN YEARS.  You don’t HAVE any ticket stubs worth $10 off your next purchase of $50 or more at Dicks, DO YOU?!

Goaltending isn’t the problem.

Thank you,

HRM, Katebits

9 Responses to “Trade-bits”


  1. 1 Cari March 3, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Beautifully written, darling!! =]

  2. 2 Heather B. March 4, 2009 at 12:09 am

    I think this is the 18th blog I’ve posted this comment on now but if Darcy trades Hank for a rental goalie I’m driving straight from work to his office and it’s gonna get ugly.

  3. 3 Erin March 4, 2009 at 12:28 am

    Uh……..goaltending hasn’t been a problem, but maybe they think it’s going to be one. Having said that, I’m sure this ‘report’ is 99 percent lies.

  4. 4 Katebits March 4, 2009 at 1:00 am

    Erin, my thinking is that if Crunchy is going to be out for the rest of the season, then it’s probably not worth it use Hank trying to fuss around with his replacement. I’m really hoping that if they give up Hank (who is signed through next year) then they’ll get a proven NHL player in return. I really don’t think a goalie better than Lalime is worth what it would cost to get him.

  5. 5 Frisbee March 4, 2009 at 8:55 am

    This was my favorite thing I’ve read anywhere in days.

    Now to continuously refresh espn to see if the Caps can find someone to play defense before 3. I feel like they could pad me up and pay me to lie on the ice on one side of the net, and I’d be way more useful than these lazy assholes have been lately.

  6. 6 SueInVA March 4, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Well, it may be my near life long affection for “the French Connection” but me likey those French Canadian hockey players. So I’m thinking two French Canadian goalies = Oh la, la!!!
    (Nothing personal, Ryan!)

    Besides who doesn’t love Marty! And what if Patty gets hurt! (please, please don’t get hurt! but I’m just saying …)

  7. 7 danielleia March 4, 2009 at 10:30 am

    I have a bunch of free small frosty’s saved up from the back of my ticket stubs. Would that do?

  8. 8 Frisbee March 4, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    And just how, my dear, do you feel about two more years of Timmy nursing a sore ?

  9. 9 Katebits March 4, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    I think it’s cuckoo, Frisbee! Cuck. oo.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


