Red Wings Tickets: Free to a Good Home

Cheer up, Sabres fans.  I have some free tickets to the Red Wings game, and I want you to take them.

Through an odd set of circumstances I have wound up with TWO separate sets of very nice tickets to the Red Wings game on Monday.  Robin and I will be using one set, and thanks to the generosity of the (presumably handsome) Keller, I have another set to offer to a lucky reader.  Keller’s seats are great (section 111, row 19) and he’s given them to me, to give to you.

Now, my first instinct was to have some sort of contest- the more obnoxious the better.  A “Why Lindy Ruff Should be Fired” essay writing contest?  A Sabres-themed dirty limerick contest?  A cookie baking contest (I’m the judge)? A “Katebits is Beautiful and Wise” song writing contest?

The possibilities are endless for taking advantage of people when you have something they want. If there is one thing I love in life it’s making people jump through needless hoops.

But, I decided not to do any of that because, well, I’m lazy, and all of that requires some degree of effort from me.  (You think all those essays about how coaching changes are a perfectly viable option when a team is floundering would judge themselves?  No, they would not.)

So, here’s the skinny:  If you want the Red Wings tickets for Monday night, all you have to do is leave a comment on this post that says “Yo, I want tickets to go to the game on Monday,” and I’ll do a random drawing tomorrow (Sun) at 1pm-ish.

If you win the tickets you are required to do  one thing: In gratitude to Keller, you should cheer for the Blues for the remainder of their season. (Unless, in some insanely bizarre turn of events, the Sabres and the Blues wind up meeting in the Finals.  In that case you can cheer for the Sabres, of course.  AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA.  Sorry, it was funny to type that.)

__________

Oh, and about the Devils game.  I was working so I didn’t see much of  it, but let’s not get all worked up over this game.  The Sabres were NOT going to win out.  We knew this.  The good news is that neither will the Rangers or the Panthers.  I’m not saying a win wouldn’t have been nice, and I’m not saying I’m exactly pleased they put themselves in a “must win” situation for the Red Wings game, but I am saying….let’s not let this ruin our evening.  But maybe that’s just the fact that I didn’t see the game talking.  I’ve found that with Sabres losses, ignorance is bliss.

To review:

-If you want to be entered into a contest to win nice, lower bowl tickets to Monday night’s Red Wings game, just leave a comment on this post saying so.

– The Sabres can’t hurt us if we don’t let them. Be strong.

22 Responses to “Red Wings Tickets: Free to a Good Home”


  1. 1 Phil April 4, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    Yo, I want tickets to that game, Katebits!

    Also, Bandits clinched their playoff spot tonight. Two more wins and they take the division!

  2. 2 Amanda April 4, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    Yo, I want tickets to that game, Katebits!

    I saw your post on Twitter. Do I get extra credit for following you? :-P

  3. 3 Carisa April 4, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Yo, I want tickets to go to the game on Monday!

    How great for your loyal readers that you are doing this :)

  4. 4 S(h)ara April 4, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    Yo I want tickets to the game, super-awesome, Katebits. Will it help my chances if I mention that the game is 2 days before my 25th birthday?

  5. 5 erby April 5, 2009 at 12:16 am

    yo, i’m interested in the tickets to the game!

    tonight’s game was a tough loss, but the hope is still alive!

  6. 6 Dave April 5, 2009 at 1:09 am

    Yo, I want tickets to that game, Katebits!

    Until the ‘tragic number’ equals 0 hope is still alive!

  7. 7 Becky April 5, 2009 at 5:09 am

    Yo, I want tickets to that game, Katebits!

    If I win I’ll donate my tickets in section 304, row 2 to the runner up! Yes, I’m going anyway, but an upgrade in seats would be great…

  8. 8 KozyShank April 5, 2009 at 6:40 am

    Yo, I want tickets to go to the game on Monday.

  9. 9 Amy April 5, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Yo, I want tickets to that game on Monday.

    Please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, pleeeeeeeeeeeease!!??!!!!!

  10. 10 JBo April 5, 2009 at 10:27 am

    YO, I WANT TICKETS TO THE GAME, KATE!!! (Caps too much?)

    Oh pleeeeeease please please pick me! *crosses fingers*

  11. 11 Heather B. April 5, 2009 at 11:27 am

    I’m with Becky. I wouldn’t mind an upgrade and will gladly donate my tickets in the 300s to the runner-up if my name gets pulled.

  12. 12 Heather B. April 5, 2009 at 11:28 am

    (If that’s cheating, feel free to leave me out. I DO already have tickets after all!)

  13. 13 Katebits April 5, 2009 at 11:28 am

    I like how literal everyone has been with the “Yo, I want tickets…” instructions! Heather :P

  14. 14 Katebits April 5, 2009 at 11:28 am

    No, I like the upgrade plan! Upgrades for all!

  15. 15 Anne April 5, 2009 at 11:34 am

    Actually, I want them for my cousin if possible!!! I’m tossing my hat in the ring.

  16. 16 Mary April 5, 2009 at 11:39 am

    I’ll follow the literal, so yo, I want tickets to go to the game on Monday!

  17. 17 Val April 5, 2009 at 11:47 am

    Yo, I would love tickets to the game Kate!

  18. 18 Phil U April 5, 2009 at 11:48 am

    Yo!, I want tickets to go to that game on Monday!

    Thanks.

  19. 19 Katebits April 5, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Okay! The contest is now closed!

    Just give me a minutes here.

  20. 20 Heather B. April 5, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    I like how literal everyone has been with the “Yo, I want tickets…” instructions! Heather :P

    I was bucking the system. Down with The Man and all :P

  21. 21 Katebits April 5, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    We have a winner!

    Please put your hands together for……

    (drumroll, please)

    AMY!

    Thank you all for entering the drawing and I wish I had more tickets to give away. This is fun!

  22. 22 yourfriendandy April 7, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    That’s really cool you gave away those tickets!

    Too bad the game sucked…

    -Andy

    http://mintconditionpublishing.com


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


