3 Things

1. That was a fun game.  I honestly don’t know who I’m cheering for though.  I LOVE that my disgusting boyfriend Evgeni Malkin continues to be super sassy, and I love that Sid came back to life tonight, but I still want Henrik Zetterberg to be happy.   Go Pens (I think)!

2. I don’t check my stats as often as I used to, but I stopped in today and got a little shocker.  Here’s a screen shot of the chart graphing my stats for the last month:

statsYou like me!  You really like me!

I got almost 9,000 hits today from people searching for “Kate Gosselin’s hair and haircut” on Bing.  I know that Bing is new, but I consider this incident proof that Bing is insane.

The internet is weird.

3. My string quartet played a short concert in an assisted living home today.  The residents were extremely warm and gracious, and when we played “Ave Maria” several of the women in the audience spontaneously sang along.  It was one of the most moving musical experiences I’ve ever had.   Thank you, ladies of Bristol Homes.

7 Responses to “3 Things”


  1. 1 Grrrreg June 5, 2009 at 3:04 am

    Ahaha! The stats are whacky. Over the last few weeks, 80% of my visits came because of a picture of polar bears, and because of a picture of Chewbacca that I posted a while ago. I was like “come on, this is a hockey blog, star wars fans! Please, stay a little!”

  2. 2 mcguffers June 5, 2009 at 9:30 am

    I love that Chewbacca and Kate Gosselin’s hair have caused those spikes. I wonder if the hair dresser’s in the world can explain that.

  3. 3 Schnookie June 5, 2009 at 10:01 am

    That is such a sweet story about the concert! How completely delightful!

    And I had my doubts about Bing, but now that they’ve proven to be the very best Katebits search engine, I might have to make the switch.

  4. 4 Shauna June 5, 2009 at 11:32 am

    In the powerful and poetic words of…uhmmm…. ABBA, I say;

    “Thankyou for the music, the songs we’re singing.
    Thanks for all the joy were bringing
    Who could live without it?
    I ask in all honesty, what would life be?
    Without a song or a dance, who are we?
    So I say thankyou for the music, for giving it to me.”

    Sing along everybody… I KNOW you know it!

  5. 5 Sam June 5, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    On the blog I write about the classical music biz, the post that’s gotten the most hits by FAR was the one where I wrote a quick What-the-eff? entry about a techno remix of Handel’s Messiah being used in the Tom Hanks movie, Charlie Wilson’s War. People still get directed to it after recognizing the movie and Googling “Messiah and Charlie Wilson’s War” or some such…

  6. 6 Janz June 5, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Glad to hear that the residents were extremely warm…

  7. 7 elise June 8, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    I LOVE performing at assisted living homes! Kate, i’m super sorry, but this is reminding me of playing at the graduation near Oberlin, and your Olympic move in the driveway. O DEAR GOD, I am laughing so hard right now! My apologies…


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


