WOOOOOO!

I’ll be honest and admit that I haven’t been that engaged during the Cup Finals.  I was switching my allegiences nightly, and I just didn’t really care.

But game 7s are special, and it was SO FUN to see all those Pittsburgh kids skate with the Cup.

The Cup is magical and wonderful and I’m so glad we get to see it skated around at the end of the season.

Picture 17

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

88035039KC069_Stanley_Cup_F

Hey!  It’s my hideous Penguins husband!  WOOOOOO!!

I can’t find a picture of foxy, foxy Max Talbot skating around with the Cup right now, but it was suh-WEET!

*happy sigh*

5 Responses to “WOOOOOO!”


  1. 1 Rebecca June 12, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    LOL! I thought of you every time I saw your hideous Penguins husband. Will you let him bring the Conn Smythe trophy along on your belated honeymoon? ;-D

  2. 2 Shauna June 12, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    I always get a little choked up when I see the winning team lift Stanley…with a few exceptions(2006 and watching Pronger lift the cup in 2007). I was teary eyed watching Sid win it. He is so young with so much expectation put on him. It’s nice to see good guys finish first. So on to next year. How about Buffalo and Edmonton in the final! That would be SWEET! Actually, I would be happy just seeing them in the post season :P

  3. 3 Katebits June 13, 2009 at 11:14 am

    Rebecca, HA! Sure! He can carry the Conn Smythe around all year. It makes me laugh to think of anyone thinging of me when they see my sweet, hideous Malkin. :D

    Shauna, I will TAKE Buffalo vs. Edmonton in the finals next year. Although, then we’d be mortal enemies. :P

  4. 4 Gabby June 13, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    His sweetness makes him not-hideous! I love him too–how can you not love a guy who loves his mama so much? He’s just adorable!

  5. 5 Patty (in Dallas) June 13, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    His unabashed joy at winning the Conn Smythe makes him un-hideous, too. :P

    It was a great way to end an otherwise bad season.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


