Day Two

I’m still alive!  And I’m slowing coming to terms with nature.

Is anyone else getting ants in their pants about the Sabres?  I keep breathlessly checking the computer for news that Darcy has traded Lindy and Jochen Hecht for Bylsma and Malkin.  Or, maybe Darcy will trade Yo-Yo and the rights to Andrew Peters to the Islanders for their first round pick, and then we get Tavares! ….that would rock.

8 Responses to “Day Two”


  1. 1 Schnookie June 17, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    I’m not gonna lie — I don’t have ants in my pants about the Sabres, per se. But I do have ants in my pants about other hockey! (I’m glad you and nature are slowly reaching an accord. I still think you can wrestle it into submission. Stay strong.)

  2. 2 mcguffers June 17, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Sabres who?

  3. 3 Amy June 18, 2009 at 7:50 am

    Nature rocks, except when it’s creepy, crawly and is heading towards you.

    I have to wonder if all the quiet out of the Sabres means that something BIG is in the works for draft day? They say it’s always quietest before the storm.

  4. 4 Katebits June 18, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Big, as in, “trading them ALL?”, Amy? Man I hope so. :D

    In nature-related news, it’s raining, which BLOWS.

    Nature 275934384, Katebits 2

  5. 5 Schnookie June 18, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Nature 275934384, Katebits 2

    :^::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: I’m so sorry you’re stuck playing viola in a downpour. (Wait, do your union rules protect you out in the woods? Are you allowed to sit Bat Shack Camp out if it’s too cold and/or damp? :P)

  6. 6 Amy June 18, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Big, as in, “trading them ALL?”

    If by “all” you mean “everyone except Crunchy and Goose,” then yes. That is exactly what they are doing. Except not. Because they would never do that, even if it’s what the fans want.

    And I hope at least your viola playing facilities are indoors. Having to play outside in the wet would suck.

  7. 7 Glenn June 18, 2009 at 9:40 am

    OMG, I totally forgot that Yo-Yo was on the Sabres…..

  8. 8 Jonathan June 18, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Oh Kate

    The optimism that there will be major change this summer. Maybe Darcy will trade Jochen or Roy. But we’ll go into the season with most of these guys because….

    “We believe in these players”


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


