Day Three

It’s raining.  It’s raining and it will not stop, and it’s never going to stop raining, and I’m going to drown in the woods. (But at least I don’t have to watch the NHL Awards tonight.  Thank God for small favors.  Heh.)

At Apple Hill I get to see many of my favorite friends, including frequent commenters, Elise and Piece_of_etc.  The Apple Hill Chamber Players is a year round organization, and both Elise and Piece_of_Etc are wonderful musicians and people.

They are also lunatics.

Piece_of_etc  gets comically peeved when I bitch about the sub-human accommodations here, but I feel it is my duty to TELL THE TRUTH.  I’m living in a mouse infested shack and it will NEVER stop raining and it’s a MIRACLE I’m still alive.  If Piece_of_Etc wants me to stop whining, well, maybe he better get to work building me a fully equipped bungalow (PLUMBING INCLUDED) with cable television and a hot tub.

Today, while gazing pathetically out into the torrential rain, I suggested that we begin building an ark so that this doesn’t happen to us:

ark

Totally realistic depiction

Piece_of_Etc was unimpressed with my apocalyptic vision of our near future, but he agreed that we should build the ark.  Here’s how he sees our situation:

Mike's arkTotally UNrealistic.  This could never happen.

11 Responses to “Day Three”


  1. 1 Pookie June 18, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Wait, the bats don’t get to go on the ark?!

  2. 2 Frisbee June 18, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Can I just say that after a particularly crappy couple of days…I am just so happy to be on your ark.

  3. 3 Sam June 18, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    It’s raining and it will not stop, and it’s never going to stop raining, and I’m going to drown in the woods.

    So, basically, just like last year, huh?

    Also, I had totally forgotten that I knew Piece_of_Etc. Give him a big wet smooch for me, willya? And ask him how he likes my Phillies now. (You may add a “beeyotch” to that, if you like.)

  4. 4 Katebits June 19, 2009 at 7:00 am

    Pookie, the bats are TOTALLY there. THey’re just hiding. Waiting to swoop in to create chaos on the ark once we all get relaxed and comfortably situated. Bats are assholes like that.

    Frisbee, of COURSE you’re on the ark. Don’t be redonk.

    Sam, we MISS you! You are frequently mentioned in wistful, longing tones. I just had to make my OWN coffee in the Sugar Shack. It’s terrible without you.

  5. 5 elise June 19, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    KATE!!!! I am a koala bear! I love your ark!!!

  6. 6 elise June 19, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    p.s. the cabins are palaces…

  7. 7 elise June 19, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    Sam! WE miss you!!!

  8. 8 Sterling Magnificent June 19, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Hi, Great site loved this information.Just wanted to say thanks for The Read.I have booked marked this page so I can come back again. Thanks

  9. 9 buffalo_kim June 19, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Hey Kate,

    I have to admire your desire for a bungalow. Bungalow living is definitely the way to go! (I am biased… I hunker down in our bungalow from June until September, impatiently waiting for pre-season)

    Have a great time in the nature!!

  10. 10 piece_on_earth June 19, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    is that a rhino? at first i thought i was either a wizard or a unicorn, both of which bode ill for my biblical future

    waiting with bated breath to see what search gets you bumped up in traffic to this post

    philadelphia will be the first to be submerged when the revolution comes


  1. 1 I’m BACK, and I’m Better Than Ever « The Willful Caboose Trackback on June 30, 2010 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


