Schedule Day!

There WILL be hockey again, you guys!  I know it’s hard to believe, but there WILL be hockey.

My season tickets have made schedule day much more exciting.  Unfortunately, the first two home games line up with BPO concerts, so our first game in our seats will be October 13th.  It feels like a very very long away, but I like having a date.  October 13th.

OCTOBER 13th!  WOOOOOOOO!

Update: Schopp and the Bulldog are talking about a highly hypothetical situation where the Sabres sign Marty Biron.  I think that there’s next to ZERO chance that this would ever actually happen, but the topic pairs QUITE nicely with the little surge of “WOOOOOOO! HOOOOOCKEY!” that Schedule Day creates.  If the Sabres could sign Biron as a backup, then I think they should, if only to make us happy.

7 Responses to “Schedule Day!”


  1. 1 Erin July 15, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    woooooooooot!!!!! wooooooottt!!!

  2. 2 Katebits July 15, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTT!

  3. 3 Erin July 15, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    maaaaarrrrrrtttyyyyyy woooooooooooooottttttttttt!!!!!!!! (please, let me have these pointless happy moments)

  4. 4 CrotchetyOriginalSam July 15, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    Speaking of which, your options for our annual Christmastime game in MN are as follows: Dec. 21 vs Colorado, Dec. 23 vs. Edmonton, Dec. 26 vs St. Louis, and Dec. 31 vs LA. Your call…

  5. 5 robbinghimblind July 15, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Oh, what a delight it would be if Marty came back. However, I hear that the KHL is in his near future…

  6. 6 Phil July 15, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    SO EXCITED for a road trip to Columbus on my birthday! WOOOP WOOOP

  7. 7 Katebits July 15, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Ooooh, Sammy. Let me think about it for a few days. I’m pretty sure I’ll see the Oilers in Buff, and Colorado doesn’t interest me. I’m leaning towards St. Louis or the Kings.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


