Confession #1

Forgive me Hockey, for I have sinned. It has been four months since my last hockey game.

I have watched two baseball games.
I have taken Lindy Ruff’s name in vain 194 times.
I have coveted my neighbor’s players (Evgeni Malkin).
I have taken pleasure in the misfortune of others. (Specifically, the Dany Heatley saga).
I have lost faith.
I have worshiped at the altar of another game (Bejeweled Blitz).

As penance for my sins, I will say ten Hail Garys (Bettman), and twelve Let’s Go Buffalos.

7 Responses to “Confession #1”


  1. 1 Katebits September 10, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    I should have said this in the body of the post, but thank you to Matt for the idea of a Hockey Confession. I would have put it in the body of the post, but I couldn’t figure out how to work it into the confession naturally. Because hockey confessions are so natural…

  2. 2 Heather B. September 10, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    I have taken Lindy Ruff’s name in vain 194 times.

    Hmmmmm… I think you might be underconfessing on that one, young lady.

  3. 4 Matt September 11, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    Hail Gary’s? EEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

  4. 5 Katebits September 11, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    Yeah, Hail Gary is pretty gross. But it RHYMES.

  5. 6 karen September 11, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    I’m going to wind up in confession for how much I’ve enjoyed your church parody posts!

  6. 7 Matt September 11, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Parody? This is supposed to be parody? No wonder the Catholic Church disowned me…


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


