3 Things

1. I’ve baarely had time to glance at the computer recently, much less write or adequately read the blogs in my Google Reader.  (BTW, I recently counted, and I have WELL over a hundred hockey blogs in my reader.  Whoa.)  But all the same, busyness and general airhead-ery are NO excuse for the fact that I accidentally/blatantly stole Anne’s blog post title from a few days ago.

This morning I did have a few minutes to cruise around the internet, and when I got to Queen City Sabres I thought, “How hilarious that Anne and I both recently titled a post ‘Huzzah’.  What a hilarious word for both of us to zero in on!”  Then I looked at the date on her post and I was all, “Rats.  She wrote it first.  It’s gonna look like I’m the copycat.  Oh well.”  Then I READ her post and I was all, “Heeey, waaait a minute…..I’ve already read this post.  THREE DAYS AGO, WHEN SHE WROTE IT, and TWO days before I wrote mine.”

What I’m trying to tell you, dear readers, is that I’m an inadvertent THIEF.  Here’s what I think happened: I was so blinded by Anne’s genius, that I temporarily blacked out the memory of reading her post so that I could STEAL IT FOR MYSELF.

Let this be a lesson to you, internet.  I’m a wily, wily beeyotch AND I’m a total freaking dingbat. I’ll stop at nothing when I see a word I like.  NOTHING!  Huzzah!

(Sorry about that, Anne.)

2. How about them Sabres, huh?

You know you’re watching a team you like when you spend two periods thinking, “Aw, it’s alright guys.  You can’t win ’em all.  You were totally due for a clunker,” and then ten minutes thinking, “Look how feisty!  They’re still trying to win, and you know what?…..they just might pull it off!” and then another ten minutes thinking, “EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!  ILOVETHEM! ILOVETHEM! ILOVETHEM!” and then the duration of a reeeeeally long shootout thinking, “Hee!  They’re so cute when they can’t win a shootout!  Aw.  Cutiepies.”

3. Look at this guy.  JUST LOOK AT HIM!

I mean, honestly.

I assume this “I want a dog phase” will pass because I barely even like dogs unless they are immaculately trained (and I think it’s safe to assume that I do NOT know how to immaculately train a puppy), and I don’t really believe in spending many hundreds of dollars on a fancy dog when lots of perfectly acceptable non-fancy dogs need a place to live, but…..I dunno.  Just look at that guy up there.  I want him to live with me at my house.


11 Responses to “3 Things”


  1. 1 Heather B. January 10, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Well, gosh, he looks like a Jason to me.

  2. 2 Katebits January 10, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    :^:::::::::::::::: I’ll tell you what, Heather. Next time I see a Goldendoodle (I think I have a slight preference for a golden rather than a lab) I’ll call, “Here Jason! Here Jason!” and if he comes to me, I’ll know it was meant to be. :P

  3. 3 Amy January 10, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    I can’t stop looking at that goldendoodle. What an adorable, fluffy, wonderful dog.

    and I think it’s safe to assume that I do NOT know how to immaculately train a puppy

    And that’s why god invented puppy kindergarten.

  4. 4 Schnookie January 10, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Okay, THAT dog I understand wanting. Wow. That’s just INSANE.

  5. 5 Anne January 10, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    I thought I commented earlier but I guess I didn’t?

    I didn’t even notice that we had the same title for a post because most of my post titles are just the first thing that pop into my head and I write them and forget about them. It cannot be denied that “Huzzah” is a fantastic word that should be used more often.

    Also, if you’re going to get a pup, I am biased towards the City of Buffalo Animal Shelter, that’s where I got my kitty and they have lots of animals that need hockey-loving homes. Although I do agree that I really want to grab that puppy for a snuggle and maybe a nap, which is coincidentally how I usually react to seeing Jason Pominville.

  6. 6 Grrrreg January 11, 2010 at 4:31 am

    When you find that your team is adorable when it loses a shoutoot, you know you’re definitively hooked. There’s no turning back at this point! :)

  7. 7 SueInVirginia January 11, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    I have a golden/lab mix. He gets all excited when hockey comes on because he knows it’s toss the ball time. I do that to keep him occupied when I’m yelling at the tv as he is quick to wind up when I yell at the tv. I do that “a bit” when teh hockey is on.

    Don’t know much about labradoodles or goldendoodles but retrievers are wonderful. Mine was a rescue!

  8. 8 kb April 18, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    Where did you find this dog? I want a goldendoodle to look exactly like him.

  9. 9 diamonddoodles June 23, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Would you please give us credit for the picture? He is Boomer our F1B Mini goldendoodle! http://www.diamonddoodles.com. Thanks so much!

  10. 10 Katebits June 23, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Oh, sorry Diamond Doodles! The lack of credit was inadvertent. Usually I like photos back to their source. I must have screwed it up this time. It’s fixed now. Boomer is REAL cute!

  11. 11 goldendoodlelover June 29, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    I have a goldendoodle and he is so cute! if you are looking for a cuddle but hipper companian get a goldendoodle. Here is a website for you -have you seen labradoodles- http://www.lawpadoodlekennal.com tey are really easy to potty train. -Goldendoodlelover


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


