3 Little Things

1. I’m back!  I’m sorry for the quietness in these parts, but I’ve been on the Oregon coast at my sister’s wedding since Wednesday! WOOOOOOOO!  Yay, Ellie!  I thought it would be best to give the wedding my full attention so I barely even glanced at the computer all weekend.  It turns out that was a wise decision because according to the intertubes, the Sabres have been QUITE lame since I left town.  Maybe they just really miss me when I’m gone?

2. If the Sabres were lost, confused, and terrified without me then we’re all in luck.  Things will turn around now.  I have tickets to the game tomorrow, and the Sabres should get the division all locked up against the Rangers.  This game gives me a little bit of worry, only because theoretically, the Rangers should be pretty desperate.  It WOULD be fun if the Sabres played a critical role in keeping the Rangers out of the postseason. Mwwwahahahaha!

3. My friend Ashley has a password-protected wireless network coming from somewhere in her neighborhood called “Fuck off, bitches!”  For some reason I think this is the funniest thing ever.

5 Responses to “3 Little Things”


  1. 1 allthingsjennifer April 5, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    I have a wireless in my ‘hood called BAMHerpes!

  2. 2 SueInVirginia April 5, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    My ‘hood is so lame!

    I so, so, so want the Sabres to beat the Rangers in regulation and thereby crush their playoff hopes. It’s karma and we’re due!

  3. 3 sallypants April 6, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    The Sabres are a bunch of cotton headed ninny muggins! Lets go Rangers!

  4. 4 mcguffers April 6, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    It just occurred to me that for the first time in two years the Sabres don’t have to do a sad goodbye to everyone in HSBC! They can just do a quick “See y’alls in a week for the playoffs bitches!!”

  5. 5 Katebits April 6, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    It was AWESOME at the arena tonight. Everything was all, “Thanks for everything fans! See you next week in the playoffs!” SO much fun.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


