Tip #1

I can very highly recommend not watching the Sabres lose.  Technically I watched the game last night, but not really.  Mostly I just drank beers with the bloggers.  When it appeared things were going south with the game, I stopped even pretending to pay attention to the Sabres’ shenanigans.

It’s so much better that way.

4 Responses to “Tip #1”


  1. 1 Kathleen April 9, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    I thought of it less as “the Sabres are losing a game” as “the Rangers are losing their chance at the post-season” so it wasn’t so bad at all. I am VERY rooting for the Flyers tonight. GO FLYERS!!!!

  2. 2 Pookie April 9, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    “It’s so much better when you’re not watching” is perhaps the most valuable thing I’m taking from this NHL season. :D

  3. 3 A Sabres Fan in Ottawa April 9, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I’ve been coming to this blog since early 2008 and finally wanted to say how much I enjoy it. I’m Canadian, but was born in Buffalo and only lived there for about 5 years. My dad had season tickets and always followed the Sabres, so naturally, I became a Sabres fan too. (when I was 5 my dad would call out the last name of the players and I would yell out their number – “Ruff” “22!”)

    I find your blog a refreshing departure from all the other hockey stuff I read or watch. It’s different and individual, personal and hilarious.

    Keep up the great work – and can you do about all that Cellino & Barnes stuff on TV?

    Thanks.

    (I’ll be at the game here in Ottawa tomorrow night. Go Sabres!)

  4. 4 Katebits April 9, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    Awwww, thank you SO MUCH, Sabres Fan in Ottawa! It warms the cockles of my heart to imagine someone rooting for the Sabres in the inhospitable (to the Sabres) land of Ottawa. Thank you so much for reading my blog and for your lovely comment.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


