I Told You!

Once the Sabres lost to the Leafs, the spell was broken, and we were able to beat the Sens.  The bad news is that we won’t be able to automatically win against the Leafs (from now on we’ll have to rely on the Leafs’ suckiness to create our wins, just like the rest of the league), but the GOOD news is that the Curse of the Sens has been LIFTED!

REJOICE!

___________

Private to Thomas Vanek: Hey there, little buddy.   That was quite a game you had last night.  Where did that burst of Atlasness come from?  We were all getting a little worried that Atlas was gone forever.  Listen, I know that you and I have had our differences in the past (and I don’t know if you’ve noticed this, but I’ve almost completely stopped calling you a “slag-faced whore” out of respect for your incredibly obvious low self esteem issues), but I’ve always secretly liked you a little bit.  Don’t ask me why.  So, good work last night.  I’m proud of you.  I think you should score four goals per game in the playoffs.  Doesn’t that sound fun?

I’ll make a deal with you Thomas.  If you get hot in the playoffs, I promise to do my best to remain truly disgusted with you every time I’m in the arena.  You and I have established a CLEAR pattern.  Just when I have been driven to genuine disgust at your play, I temporarily lose sympathy for you, I say something mean….and then you score.  I think you scored at least 15 of your goals this way this season.  You disgust me, I yell cruel things at you, you score.  Apparently you like to be abused, which is a little sad but not at all surprising.

So Thomas, I promise to cast aside my affection and give you the abuse you so desperate crave.  I’ll do this because I love you.

(This vow does not nullify my previous requests for you to seek professional help for your low self-esteem issues.  I don’t want to abuse you.  I want you to be happy and healthy and capable of scoring without being called a disgusting pile of puke.)

3 Responses to “I Told You!”


  1. 1 Jonathan April 12, 2010 at 7:39 am

    When the Sabres beat the Sens, I thought of your comment of them losing to the leafs to beat the sens.

    I didn’t believe then. But I’m a convert now.

  2. 2 Trey April 14, 2010 at 10:28 am

    Way too funny on the Vanek piece…just found your blog today and have already fell in love. You’re awesome :-)

  3. 3 Katebits April 14, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    Awwww, thanks Trey! Welcome to The Caboose!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


