This Restaurant is Terrible, and the Portions are Small.

The playoffs just aren’t doing it for me this year.  In past seasons I have ravenously consumed the playoffs, but this year I’m only keeping one eye on the second round games.

I am, however, peeved that there is less hockey now.  I always hate to watch the number of games dwindle as the playoffs progress.

There is no late game tonight!  This is a travesty.

5 Responses to “This Restaurant is Terrible, and the Portions are Small.”


  1. 1 Schnookie May 11, 2010 at 11:08 am

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! I love the title on this post! You’re a genius. But then, you knew that.

    Also, I agree. This is such a snoresville playoffs, but… it’s sad there are so few games. You know what would make this situation better? If they just started up the regular season again. Right now. Heh.

  2. 2 Katebits May 11, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Oh how I wish I could take credit for that title! It’s some sort of old tymy joke. I don’t know where it originated, but definitely not with me. It’s one of my favorite complaints.

    And yeah, I would LOVE some regular season hockey right about now.

  3. 3 Schnookie May 11, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Oh, well, I knew it was an old-tymy joke — I’m giving you genius credit for going to that well in this situation! :D

  4. 4 Katebits May 11, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    In that case, then yes, I am a genius. :D

  5. 5 mcguffers May 11, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    You guys are just mad that I’m kicking ARSE in the Frisby Bowl! I’d hate the playoffs too if I was getting annihilated! :D


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


