Scott Niedermayer, You’re Being Lame.

When I found myself facing a Sabre-less Stanley Cup Final this year, I was charged with the daunting task of cheering for the Anaheim Ducks. (Sorry Earl, but the Ducks are kind of yucky……just not as yucky as the Senators.) Scott Niedermayer and Teemu Selanne made cheering for the Duck relatively enjoyable even in-spite of Chris Pronger’s presence on their team. What a couple of classy guys. Enjoyable to watch. Awesome players. Classy guys.

And then all this retirement talk started, and now I’m wondering if they’re both just completely INSANE. What kind of human adult needs to deliberate in the press like this? Just decide boys. It’s not that hard. (Well okay, maybe it is hard, but still, it’s a simple yes or no question.) And you know what else? If you really don’t know what you want to do by now, you might be mentally retarded, and you should get yourself to a doctor, a.s.a.p.

Don’t try to confuse me with your bewitching playoff beard, Nieder. You’re on my list.

12 Responses to “Scott Niedermayer, You’re Being Lame.”


  1. 1 Earl Sleek September 5, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    When I found myself facing a Sabre-less Stanley Cup Final this year, I was charged with the daunting task of cheering for the Anaheim Ducks.

    Oof. Any hopes of who you’ll adopt this coming spring?

  2. 2 Pookie September 6, 2007 at 12:02 am

    Any hopes of who you’ll adopt this coming spring?

    Mee-ow!

  3. 3 Schnookie September 6, 2007 at 12:04 am

    Earl can try to distract everyone, but there’s no denying that Nieder is being a loser. At best. I could also call him a jerk, an ass, and worse. Come on, Nieder — don’t taint your legacy this way!

  4. 4 Katebits September 6, 2007 at 12:08 am

    I know! Pull it together, Nieder!

    Oof. Any hopes of who you’ll adopt this coming spring?

    Oof, INDEED! Earl, Buffalonians are very, very sensitive….you know this! :P

  5. 5 Heather B. September 6, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Neids just LOOKS guilty in that picture, Kate. Seriously. I think he knows he’s being assy.

  6. 6 MikeP September 6, 2007 at 1:22 am

    Almost makes me feel bad for Brian Burke.

    Almost.

  7. 7 ccomfort September 6, 2007 at 8:08 am

    that’s definitely not his HAPPY face!

  8. 8 Schnookie September 6, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    Almost makes me feel bad for Brian Burke.

    Almost.

    That is what makes this whole affair such a thorny issue; on the one hand, I really want to hate that Nieder is jerking his GM around. On the other hand, it’s Brian Burke. What am I supposed to think here? It’s so hard!

  9. 9 Glenn September 6, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    Ummm….Chris Pronger is HAWT!

  10. 10 Katebits September 6, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Oh, Glenn.

    NO.
    No no no no no no no no no.
    NO!

  11. 11 Sam September 6, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Niedermayer… DEAD!

  12. 12 Meg September 6, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    Ummm….Chris Pronger is HAWT!

    Even with the giant gap? And the extreme douchiness?


Leave a comment




…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages