Day Six

When I lazily titled my post a few days ago “Day Two,” I didn’t really consider that numbering the posts would make me feel obligated to post every day while at Apple Hill.  If you ever want to further understand the kind of crazy I am, just know that I’m the kind of crazy that feels obligated to write on “Day Six” if I’ve written on days one, two, three, four, and five.  I don’t really care about the quality of the posts (good heavens, NO), only that I write every day.  It’s a sickness.

_____

Here’s a little story: 

Today I ate lunch with the six-(almost seven)-year-old daughter of an Apple Hill participant.  We discovered that her birthday is on July 23, and my birthday is on July 22nd, which makes us soul sisters.  Elise’s birthday is on July 26th, and the six-year-old has a friend whose birthday is on July 24th.  So, what we need is another friend whose birthday is on JULY 25TH and then we could have BIRTHDAY PARTIES ON FIVE DAYS IN A ROW.  (This prospect made my young friend literally squeal with delight.)  If you, or someone you know was born on July 25th, please contact me IMMEDIATELY.

7 Responses to “Day Six”


  1. 1 Chris June 21, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    My friend Julia’s birthday is on July 21st if you want to extend it in that direction.

  2. 2 Heather B. June 21, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    How many days are you gone again? :P

  3. 3 Katebits June 22, 2009 at 9:39 am

    Ooh, thanks Chris. I’ll run it by her and see what she thinks. :D

  4. 4 Jaime June 22, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    My mother’s birthday is on July 25th.

  5. 5 buffalo_kim June 22, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    Yo-yo’s birthday is also June 21… he’d be fun to include in your week of birthday partying! And you could give him his post-season review and homework face-to-face…

  6. 6 piece June 22, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    1955 Iman (model)
    1978 Louise Brown (first test tube baby)
    1967 Matt Le Blanc (actor)

  7. 7 Heather B. June 22, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Day 7 is almost over and no update from Bat Shack Camp! Are you still alive, Kate? The bats didn’t carry you off, did they?


Leave a comment




…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages