Let’s Go Get-Some-Sleep! Clap Clap clapclapclap

I quit Twitter a few weeks ago (well, truthfully, I didn’t quit. I just stopped going there. THANKS, 2016, FOR RUINING EVERYTHING) and now I have no where to go to announce that I’m watching the Sabres for the first time in months. You guys (and by “you guys” I mean, “the faceless abyss”), I’m watching the Sabres. And I’m mildly interested. Whaaaat?

Since I last updated this blog I’ve had two babies out of wedlock. THAT’S RIGHT! I’m an unwed mother. Suck it. (I am technically unwed, but I will state for the record that I do love Mark very much. Just in case he ever reads this.) Having babies combined with the tank was a lethal combination for my Sabres fandom. I’m so tired I can’t stay awake long enough to watch an entire game even if I wanted to (which I don’t). It’s currently 9:37pm, and I can pretty much guarantee that I am going to deeply regret staying up this late tomorrow morning.

Anyhoo, watching the Sabres without Twitter kind of reminded me of the glory days of this blog, so here I am, re-living my hockey-watching youth. There were Sabres on the ice that I have honest-to-God never even heard of. (Carrier? Who the fuck?) It was nice.

6 Responses to “Let’s Go Get-Some-Sleep! Clap Clap clapclapclap”


  1. 1 Jeanne December 14, 2016 at 7:24 am

    My “Who The Fuck” player is Fedun

  2. 2 muzenews December 14, 2016 at 8:50 am

    Welcome back to blogging AND hockey! I have to admit that I don’t watch games like I used to. Part of it was when we cut the cord and didn’t realize we couldn’t watch Sabres games if we signed up for the NHL Gamecenter because locals games get blocked out. Total b.s. Then there was the lock out. Then we got satellite, but I don’t think it included MSG. More than several years of hockey exile broke the habit of watching :-(

    I still follow Lindy Ruff’s Tie on Twitter for Sabres fun. I totally miss the Buffalo Blog (been so long I can’t remember accurate blog name) open threads on hockey night. I miss Lindy Ruff too, so I don’t know what that says about me.

  3. 3 Pookie December 19, 2016 at 9:40 am

    Welcome back! I *was* interested in the Devils until they started playing exclusively on nights I had to work late and until they lost 6 games in a row. I hope the Sabres fare better!

  4. 4 mikespub December 19, 2016 at 12:50 pm

    Welcome back….Carrier….don’t even know her

  5. 5 Mike D February 12, 2017 at 8:17 pm

    Hi there,

    Do you have an e-mail address I could reach you at? I’m just have a question about your old podcast.. :P

    Thanks so much!
    Mike

  6. 6 Heather B. (@heatherberm) May 15, 2017 at 5:58 pm

    For some reason, I just wandered over here – I really have no idea why – and finding this post tickled me. Oh, man, the halcyon days of youth.


Leave a comment




…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages