Poor Timmy?

According to Mike Harrington and John Vogl, Tim Connolly has a broken rib.  The thing is, it took three days and two rounds of x-rays before Timmy’s was correctly diagnosed.  Timmy actually played in an NHL game before they figured out that he even had a broken rib.

Now, I dislike Tim Connolly as much as the next viola-playing-Sabres-blogger, but even I have to feel a little badly for poor Timmy on this one.  I bet nobody in the Sabres organization takes Tim seriously anymore when he complains about pain.  He’s like the boy who cried wolf….only there ACTUALLY IS a wolf EVERY SINGLE TIME!

Here’s how I imagine things went down with Tim Connolly last week.

After the hit during the game:

Timmy: My chest hurts.
Lindy: Shut up.

After the game was over:

Timmy: No, seriously.  My chest really hurts.
Lindy: Shut up.
Team Doctor: We’ll do an x-ray just to be on the safe side.

After the first x-ray:

Timmy: My chest really hurts, you guys.
Doctors: Well, that’s weird because you’re fine.  There is nothing wrong with you.
Lindy: I’m so sick of you.  If you don’t quit your bitching and man-up RIGHT THIS SECOND, you are never seeing another minute of NHL ice time on my watch. DO YOU UNDERSTAND?!
Timmy: *whimper*

After the game that Timmy played with a broken rib:

Timmy: SERIOUSLY YOU GUYS, MY CHEST REALLY EFFING HURTS. THERE IS DEFINITELY SOMETHING WRONG WITH ME.  I WANT ANOTHER X-RAY YOU MOTHER EFFERS!

After the second x-ray:

Doctor: My bad.  Turns out you have a broken rib.
Lindy: Tim, I really give you a lot of credit for playing through this injury.  Sorry we didn’t believe you.
Timmy:  (shooting death glares) I want two puck bunnies and a six pack of Zima in my hotel room in the next ten minutes or I am going to sue you people into oblivion.
Darcy Reiger: Done.

15 Responses to “Poor Timmy?”


  1. 1 JB November 25, 2008 at 1:05 am

    Fly on the wall… how do you do it?

  2. 2 Cari November 25, 2008 at 1:15 am

    Doctor: My bad. Turns out you have a broken rib.

    HAHAHAHAAA. I can totally see it happening like that, too.

  3. 3 Destiny November 25, 2008 at 4:20 am

    “Timmy: (shooting death glares) I want two puck bunnies and a six pack of Zima in my hotel room in the next ten minutes or I am going to sue you people into oblivion.”

    I think I exploded with giggles after I read that. Good thing I wasn’t drinking or eating anything, because it would have been all over my monitor.

    For reals, that’s hilarious!

  4. 4 Jaime November 25, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    I love how mean Lindy is- Shut Up.

  5. 5 Jennifer November 25, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    I think Poor Timmy needs a career change. Apparently his bones are as delicate as china.

  6. 6 markberm November 25, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    Hilarious stuff. Lindy is spot on.

  7. 7 Shari November 25, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    I like the puck bunny/zima comment. I totally see that.
    One of my pet peeves is that there’s always that one person at work who always has something wrong, always sick, constantly complaining.
    But you’d think that a professional sports team at some point would be rid of that person. Must be the Union.

  8. 8 CrotchetyOriginalSam November 25, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Doctor: My bad. Turns out you have a broken rib.

    This totally happened to me when I was, like, two years old! Only replace “broken rib” with “skull fracture” and “being crushed in professional hockey game” with “not being strapped into infant seat on bicycle by idiot babysitter.” Took the damn doctors two weeks to notice the big crack in my head…

    (Annnnd yes, it was shortly after this that I became a violist.)

  9. 9 Lauren November 25, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    hilarious post…

    maybe instead of zime he should be drinking milk

  10. 10 Katebits November 25, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    Thanks everyone!

    Poor baby Sam! (My sister had a broken arm for a day before my parents took her to the doctor. It happens.)

  11. 11 Ang November 25, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    KLASSIC!!!!!!!!!
    ZIMA!!


  1. 1 TWC Top-to-Bottom Review: Tim Connolly « The Willful Caboose Trackback on May 3, 2009 at 11:24 pm
  2. 2 Housekeeping « The Willful Caboose Trackback on June 14, 2009 at 11:05 am
  3. 3 battery charger Trackback on July 11, 2018 at 12:19 am

Leave a comment




…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages