5 MORE Surprises of the New Season

1. This is actually Drew Stafford. Everyone assumed this was a fake account until Staffy went and broke the news of the Paille trade on Twitter.  Staffy’s current habit of calling every city “Hot[name of city]” in the style of Hotlanta amuses me.   My favorite so far is Hotronto, but Long Hotsland is pretty good too.  Staffy is a weirdo.

2. Lindy Ruff should NOT be fired (yet).  I’ll admit that I was fully prepared to pick up where I left off last season with the constant “IDON’TCAREIFHE’SAGOODGUY,HISTEAMSUCKS” ranting, but as far as I’m concerned, Lindy can keep his job for now.  Before the season started I was getting annoyed with all the talk about how Lindy went to Canada’s Olympic camp and came back refreshed and full of new ideas, but perhaps there is something to that theory.  Sure, the power play still blows, but Lindy does seem to be enjoying the mojo of renewed inspiration this season.  Maybe he’s been watching lots of Oprah and keeping a journal.  If we could just get Babcock to teach Lindy how to manage a goalie rotation, we might be good to go this year!  Woo!

3. Raking is a LOT harder than I thought it was.  Actually, raking is not that hard, but getting the dumb leaves in the bag is SUPREMELY annoying.  I wish I could just go in the back yard, open a lawn bag and say, “All you leaves, GET IN HERE.”  Yes, I’ve been reduced to wishing for a magic lawn bag.  I’m not ashamed.

4. Jason Pominville has a baby! – actually he has several (pommerdoodles have litters).  TWC has obtained exclusive rights to the first picture of the twins.  I think there were five babies in all, but the family has been referring to these two as “the twins” because they both like beef jerky and watching Mad Men.

MazieandGeorge_000

I’m not sure which is the evil twin, but the one on the right looks pretty shifty.

5. Like you, I never bothered to look up the definition of “truculence,” but one thing we know for SURE is that it doesn’t mean, “capable of playing hockey”.  Heh, heh, a THOUSAND times, heh.

10 Responses to “5 MORE Surprises of the New Season”


  1. 1 mcguffers November 3, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    I’m not sure which is the evil twin, but the one on the right looks pretty shifty.

    :^::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    There’s one tweet where Staffy says something about looking like a white hitch with a unibrow. I have no idea what the means but it cracks me up everytime.

    And I like the fact that Lindy took a picture on his phone of Clarke wearing a flu mask.

  2. 2 Kathleen November 3, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    Those are some cute cute cute pommerdoodles. ‘Jason Pominville is a daddy’ is amusing, but not nearly as funny as Vanek with a baby.

    http://twitter.com/drewstafford/status/4046427292

    This sounds pretty Staffordly, I think.

  3. 3 Susie November 3, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    http://sabres.nhl.com/club/news.htm?id=504659

    one of the headlines…”Pommer delivers.” haha not sure if that was intended or not.

  4. 4 Shelby Rose November 3, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Those two puppies are ADORABLE!

    Drew Stafford’s Twitter is a hoot. Some of the stuff he’s said on there is funny. He likes to call babies mutants.

  5. 5 Amy November 3, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    I seriously want one of those puppies! They’re adorable!

  6. 6 Phil November 4, 2009 at 1:30 am

    Stafford has one of the best celeb Twitter accounts ever. Given his love of heavy metal, being an ass, and saying smarmy things, I have a lot of fun reading his tweets.

    And yea, Katebits, the whole “Hot-” series is great! Can’t wait to see what he says about “Hottreal” and “Hottawa”…this stuff writes itself! :D

  7. 7 mcguffers November 4, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    I was just watching Jeopardy and the one girl is totally getting killed because she’s just not smart. At. All. One of the questions was “At age 18, Mozart composed his first concerto for this instrument” and then proceeded to play a clip of a bassoon bouncing along. Her answer: “What is the viola?” I think she sacrificed the points to give you a shout out! Because a viola and a bassoon?! Really?

  8. 8 Katebits November 5, 2009 at 12:38 am

    :^::::::::::::::: Jeopardy seriously gave her the AUDIO and she STILL missed it by a mile? That was DEFINITELY a shout out. There is no other explanation. :D

  9. 9 Courtney S.F. November 6, 2009 at 11:31 am

    If you have a lot of leaves, you should go to Home Depot and get a leaf sucker/blower. It’s like a big vacuum for leaves. They basically just get right into the bag.

  10. 10 Susir November 7, 2009 at 3:12 am

    Stafford changed it to “Coldston” for Boston lol.


Leave a comment




…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages